News

Sun, 14 Jan 2018

Pennsauken Township's Municipal Building, the Pennsauken Free Public Library, and Pennsauken's public schools will be closed on Monday, Jan. 15 in observance of the Martin Luther King, Jr. Day of Service. All offices will reopen on Tuesday, Jan. 16 for normal business operations.

Thu, 11 Jan 2018

In accordance wtih the "Senator Byron M. Baer Open Public Meetings Act," the Pennsauken Township Committee will hold a special public meeting on TUESDAY, JANUARY 16, 2018 at 10:00 a.m. The purpose of the meeting will be to consider the adoption of the following resolutions ONLY:

2018:82

RESOLUTION OF THE TOWNSHIP OF PENNSAUKEN AUTHORIZING THE SUBMISSION OF A STRATEGIC PLAN FOR THE GOVERNOR'S COUNCIL ON ALCOHOLISM AND DRUG ABUSE GRANT FOR FISCAL YEAR 2019

2018:83

Wed, 10 Jan 2018

All meetings are located at the Pennsauken Township Municipal Building, 5605 N. Crescent Blvd., Pennsauken, NJ 08110, and begin at 5:30 p.m.

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Wednesday, February 7, 2018

Wednesday, February 21, 2018

Wednesday, February 28, 2018

Wednesday, March 7, 2018

Wednesday, March 21, 2018

Wednesday, March 28, 2018

Wednesday, April 4, 2018

Wednesday, April 18, 2018

Wednesday, April 25, 2018

Wednesday, May 5, 2018

Wednesday, May 23, 2018

Mon, 08 Jan 2018

Due to Waste Management personnel issues, Monday’s regularly scheduled recyclables collection will not be completed entirely today. The specific area that will be unfinished for recycling only is the area from Merchantville Avenue to 36th Street between Westfield Avenue and the Delaware River. Public Works is asking residents to leave their recycling at the curb for collection tomorrow morning. Tuesday’s trash and recycling collection will not be affected by this change. 

Fri, 05 Jan 2018

Because of the cold temperatures and icy conditions, the Township's Municipal Building has closed early today. The offices will reopen on Monday, January 8 at 8:30 a.m. for normal business operations.

Thu, 04 Jan 2018

The Pennsauken Township Committee will hold its annual reorganization meeting at 6:00 p.m. on Thursday, Jan. 4 at the Pennsauken Country Club, 3800 Haddonfield Rd.

The agenda includes the swearing in of a new mayor, deputy mayor, and committee members, as well as the appointments to various professional positions. The new committee will then set meeting dates for 2018 for the Township Committee.

Mon, 18 Dec 2017

All Township Committee meetings will begin at 5:30 p.m. and will be held at the Pennsauken Township Municipal Building, 5605 N.Crescent Blvd. Pennsauken, NJ 08110, unless otherwise posted and notification given in accordance with the “Senator Byron M. Baer Open Public Meetings Act." Formal Action May Be Taken at These Meetings.

Agenda, Pennsauken Township Committee, Monday, December 18, 2017

Thu, 14 Dec 2017

Please accept this as notification in accordance with the "Senator Byron M. Baer Open Public Meetings Act" that the meeting of the Pennsauken Township Committee originally scheduled for Wednesday, December 20, 2017 at 5:30 p.m. at the Pennsauken Township Municipal Building, 5605 North Crescent Blvd., Pennsauken, NJ 08110, has been changed to Monday, December 18, 2017 at 5:30 p.m. at the same location.

Formal action may be taken at this meeting.

Wed, 06 Dec 2017

All Township Committee meetings will begin at 5:30 p.m. and will be held at the Pennsauken Township Municipal Building, 5605 N.Crescent Blvd. Pennsauken, NJ 08110, unless otherwise posted and notification given in accordance with the “Senator Byron M. Baer Open Public Meetings Act." Formal Action May Be Taken at These Meetings.

Mon, 13 Nov 2017

All Township Committee meetings will begin at 5:30 p.m. and will be held at the Pennsauken Township Municipal Building, 5605 N.Crescent Blvd. Pennsauken, NJ 08110, unless otherwise posted and notification given in accordance with the “Senator Byron M. Baer Open Public Meetings Act." Formal Action May Be Taken at These Meetings.